Chick lit, historical, contemporary, fantasy, time-travel, paranormal romance
Jan 12th, 2023, 6:14 am
2 Books by Ally Sinclair
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 394 KB | Retail
Overview: I’m a published commercial fiction author. I write short stories, novels and novellas. My sixth novel as Alison May, All That Was Lost, is out now. I also write fun, modern inclusive romcoms as Ally Sinclair, and darker stories as Juliet Bell (in collaboration with Janet Gover).
I was born and raised in North Yorkshire, but now live in Worcester with one husband, no kids and no pets. There were goldfish once. That ended badly.
I’ve studied History and Creative Writing, and worked as a waitress, a shop assistant, a learning adviser, an advice centre manager, and a freelance trainer, before settling on ‘making up stories’ as an entirely acceptable grown-up career plan.
I’m also a qualified teacher in adult education, a member of the Society of Authors, an experienced creative writing tutor, and I’m a former Chairperson of the Romantic Novelists’ Association. As a tutor, I’ve worked with authors who have gone on to be published with Avon, Head of Zeus, Bookouture, Legend Press and Headline and with writers who have successfully published their work independently.
Genre: Fiction > Women's Fiction, Chick-lit, Romance

Image Image

A Season for Love (2023)
Can old-fashioned courtship survive in today’s dating world?

When Emma Love’s mother retires, it is time for her to take the reins of the family dating agency and build on its success. And she has a fresh new idea: to host a Jane Austen-style Regency Season of glamourous events where potential lovers can actually take the time to get to know each other in person, with no apps in between.

As the round of glamourous social events begins, we meet some of Emma’s new clients, and see her matchmaking skills in action.